Transparency

Travel and Hospitality Expenses

Travel and hospitality claims are posted on a quarterly basis. The following expenses were incurred by and reimbursed to SIRC's Chair, the Honourable Chuck Strahl, P.C. and Michael E. Doucet, SIRC’s Executive Director.

It should be noted that the Chair (and all other Committee Members) reside outside of Ottawa, so their attendance at any Committee function results in expenses. These are identified under three categories: transportation, living expenses and hospitality. Transportation includes both air and ground travel, while living expenses includes accommodation, meals and incidentals. Hospitality refers to the provision of refreshments and/or meals to other Committee Members, SIRC staff or invited guests.

Reports on Annual Expenditures for Travel, Hospitality and Conferences

Contracts

This website provides information on contracts issued by or on behalf of SIRC. Contract details are provided on a quarterly basis, and are restricted to contracts with a value of over $10,000.

The rules and principles governing government contracting are outlined in the Treasury Board Contracting Policy. The objective of government procurement contracting is to acquire goods and services, including construction services, in a manner that enhances access, competition and fairness and results in best value to Canada.

Please note that information that would normally be withheld under the Access to Information Act and the Privacy Act does not appear on this website.

Grants and Contributions

The Security Intelligence Review Committee does not have grant and contribution programs.

Completed Access to Information Requests

Info Source

Transparence

Frais de voyage et d'accueil

Les dépenses de voyage et d'accueil sont affichées à chaque trimestre. Voici les dépenses qui ont été effectuées par le présidente par intérim du CSARS, l'honorable Deborah Grey, C.P., O.C., et par le directeur exécutif du CSARS, Michael E. Doucet. Elles ont été remboursées aux intéressés.

Il est à noter que la présidente (et tous les autres membres du Comité) habitent à l'extérieur d'Ottawa de sorte que leur participation à toute rencontre du CSARS occasionne des dépenses. Celles-ci sont regroupées en trois catégories : transport, frais de subsistance et frais d'accueil. Le transport comprend les déplacements en avion et au sol, tandis que les frais de subsistance englobent l'hébergement, les repas et les faux frais. Les frais d'accueil visent les rafraîchissements et repas qui sont offerts à d'autres membres du Comité, au personnel du CSARS ou aux invités.

Rapports sur les dépenses annuelles de voyages, d'accueil et de conférences

Contrats

Le présent site Web offre des renseignements sur les contrats conclus par le CSARS ou en son nom. Tous les trois mois, nous produirons un rapport sur les contrats de plus de 10 000 $ accordés par le CSARS au cours du trimestre précédent.

Les règles et principes qui régissent les contrats de l'État sont décrits dans la Politique des contrats du Conseil du Trésor. L'objectif des contrats de l'État est d'acquérir des biens et services, y compris des services de construction, d'une manière qui améliore l'accès, renforce la concurrence et garantit la meilleure valeur au Canada.

Prière de prendre note que l'information qui doit être exemptée en vertu de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information et de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels ne figure pas sur le site Web.

Subventions et contributions

Le Comité de surveillance des activités de renseignement de sécurité a aucun programme de subventions et de contributions.

Demandes d’accès à l’information complétées

Info Source