Important Notices

Copyright/Permission to Reproduce

© Her Majesty the Queen in Right of Canada, 2001
Issued on the internet (“www.sirc-csars.gc.ca”)

Materials on this Web site were produced and/or compiled by the Security Intelligence Review Committee (SIRC) for the purpose of providing Canadians with direct access to information about the programs and services offered by the Committee.

The material on this site is covered by the provisions of the Copyright Act, by Canadian laws, policies, regulations and international agreements. Such provisions serve to identify the information source and, in specific instances, to prohibit reproduction of materials without written permission.

No reproduction of the material on this site shall indicate that the Security Intelligence Review Committee is in any way responsible for the accuracy or reliability of the reproduction; nor shall any such reproduction indicate that it was made with the endorsement of, or in affiliation with, the Security Intelligence Review Committee.

Non-commercial Reproduction

Information on this site has been posted with the intent that it be readily available for personal and public non-commercial use and may be reproduced, in part or in whole and by any means, without charge or further permission from the Security Intelligence Review Committee. We ask only that:

Reproduction of Government Symbols

The official symbols of the Government of Canada, including the “Canada” wordmark, the Arms of Canada, and the flag symbol may not be reproduced, whether for commercial or non-commercial purposes, without written authorization. Request for authorization from the Treasury Board Secretariat may be addressed to:

information@fip-pcim.gc.ca
Federal Identity Program
Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat
300 Laurier Avenue West
Ottawa, Canada  K1A 0R5

Commercial Reproduction

Reproduction of multiple copies of materials on this site, in whole or in part, for the purposes of commercial redistribution is prohibited except with written permission from the Government of Canada's copyright administrator, Public Works and Government Services Canada. Through the permission granting process, PWGSC helps ensure individuals/organizations wishing to reproduce Government of Canada materials for commercial purposes have access to the most accurate, up-to-date versions. To obtain permission to reproduce materials on this site for commercial purposes please contact:

Public Works and Government Services Canada
Publishing and Depository Services
350 Albert Street, 4th Floor
Ottawa, Ontario
Canada
K1A 0S5

E-mail: copyright.droitdauteur@pwgsc.gc.ca

Third-party Materials

Some of the materials and graphical elements found on Government of Canada web sites are subject to copyrights held by other organizations. This is particularly true of sites that are jointly operated by a Government of Canada institution and an external organization as part of a collaborative arrangement. In such cases, some restrictions on the reproduction of materials or graphical elements may apply and it may be necessary to seek permission from the rights holder prior to reproducing the material.

The above-mentioned publications are available in most public libraries.

To obtain information concerning copyright ownership and restrictions on reproduction on this site, please contact:

Security Intelligence Review Committee
PO Box 2430, Station “D
Ottawa, ON
K1P 5W5
(613) 990-8441

Hyperlinking Notice

Links to Web sites not under the control of the Government of Canada are provided solely for the convenience of visitors. The government is not responsible for the accuracy, currency or the reliability of the content. The government does not offer any guarantee in that regard and is not responsible for the information found through these links, nor does it endorse the sites and their content.

Visitors should also be aware that information offered by non-Government of Canada sites to which the Security Intelligence Review Committee links is not subject to the Privacy Act, the Official Languages Act and may not be accessible to persons with disabilities. The information offered may be available only in the language(s) used by the sites in question and visitors should research the privacy policies of the sites before providing personal information.

Official Languages

The Security Intelligence Review Committee respects the Official Languages Act and relevant Treasury Board policies, and is committed to ensuring all information on this site is available in both French and English. However, users should be aware that some information on external sites to which we link is available only in the language in which it was provided.

Privacy Statement

The Security Intelligence Review Committee is committed to respecting the personal privacy of individuals who visit our web site. The following summarizes the Committee's privacy policy and practices.

If you are not satisfied that we have adequately respected your privacy, you may wish to contact the Office of the Privacy Commissioner of Canada by calling 1-800-282-1376 or via the Internet at www.privcom.gc.ca.

Universal Accessibility

The current website has been created to facilitate accessibility and to ensure that everyone, not only those with the latest Internet resources, will benefit from its features. While this site is designed to accommodate all types of Internet software and browsers, including earlier versions, some viewing problems can occur when using older software. We are continually striving to correct such problems. Please contact us if you are experiencing technical difficulties.

Date modified:

Avis importants

Droits d'auteur et de reproduction

 © Sa Majesté la Reine du Chef du Canada, 2001
Publication sur l'Internet (« www.csars-sirc.gc.ca ») 

Le Comité de surveillance des activités de renseignement de sécurité a produit ou compilé les documents publiés dans ce site Web afin de pouvoir donner aux Canadiennes et aux Canadiens un accès direct à l'information sur les programmes et les services du Comité.

Les documents contenus dans ce site sont protégés par les dispositions de la Loi sur le droit d'auteur et par les lois, politiques et règlements du Canada ainsi que par des accords internationaux. Ces dispositions permettent d'identifier la source de l'information et, dans certains cas, d'interdire la reproduction de documents sans l'obtention préalable d'une permission écrite.

Les reproductions ne peuvent d'aucune manière indiquer que le Comité de surveillance des activités de renseignement de sécurité assume la responsabilité de leur exactitude ou de leur fiabilité; elles ne peuvent, non plus, indiquer qu'elles ont été produites avec l'autorisation du Comité ou en collaboration avec lui.

Reproduction à des fins non commerciales

L'information est diffusée dans ce site afin d'en faciliter l'utilisation à des fins non commerciales personnelles ou publiques. Elle peut être reproduite, en tout ou en partie et par quelque moyen que ce soit, sans frais et sans autre permission du Comité de surveillance des activités de renseignement de sécurité. Nous demandons seulement :

Reproduction des symboles gouvernementaux

Il est interdit de reproduire, à des fins commerciales ou non commerciales, sans permission écrite, les symboles officiels du gouvernement du Canada, y compris le mot-symbole « Canada », les armoiries du Canada et le symbole du drapeau. Les demandes en vue d'obtenir cette autorisation du Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor peuvent être adressées à :

information@fip-pcim.gc.ca
Programme de coordination de l'image de marque
Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor du Canada
300, avenue Laurier Ouest
Ottawa (Ontario)  K1A 0R5

Copie commerciale

Il est interdit de reproduire à de multiples exemplaires les documents figurant dans ce site, en tout ou en partie, pour les diffuser à des fins commerciales, sauf avec la permission écrite de l'administrateur des droits d'auteur du gouvernement du Canada, Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada (TPSGC). En autorisant la reproduction, TPSGC cherche à s'assurer que les personnes ou les organisations qui désirent copier des documents du gouvernement du Canada à des fins commerciales ont accès aux versions les plus exactes et à jour. Pour obtenir la permission de reproduire à des fins commerciales les documents publiés dans ce site, veuillez communiquer avec :

Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada
Éditions et Services de dépôt
350, rue Albert, 4e étage
Ottawa (Ontario), Canada
K1A 0S5

Courriel: copyright.droitdauteur@tpsgc.gc.ca

Documents de tiers

Certains documents et éléments graphiques figurant dans les sites Web du gouvernement du Canada sont assujettis aux droits d'auteur d'autres organisations, en particulier dans le cas de sites exploités conjointement par un organisme du gouvernement du Canada et une organisation non gouvernementale, dans le cadre d'un accord de collaboration. Dans ces cas-là, certaines restrictions sur la reproduction de documents ou d'éléments graphiques peuvent s'appliquer et il peut être nécessaire d'obtenir la permission du détenteur des droits d'auteur avant de pouvoir reproduire les documents.

Ces publications se trouvent dans la plupart des bibliothèques publiques.

Pour obtenir de l'information sur la propriété et les restrictions en matière de droit d'auteur concernant la reproduction de matériel de ce site, veuillez communiquer avec le :

Comité de surveillance des activités de renseignement de sécurité
C.P. 2430, succursale « D »
Ottawa (Ontario), Canada
K1P 5W5
(613) 990-8441

Avis concernant l'établissement d'hyperliens

Les liens vers les sites Web ne relevant pas du gouvernement du Canada sont fournis uniquement pour des raisons de commodité. Le gouvernement n'est pas responsable de l'exactitude, de l'actualité ou de la fiabilité de leur contenu. Il n'offre aucune garantie à cet égard et n'est pas responsable des renseignements associés à ces liens, pas plus qu'il ne cautionne ces sites ou leur contenu.

Les visiteurs doivent aussi savoir que les sites vers lesquels Comité de surveillance des activités de renseignement de sécurité offre des liens mais qui ne relèvent pas du gouvernement du Canada ne sont pas assujettis à la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels ou à la Loi sur les langues officielles. Il est donc possible que les renseignements offerts ne puissent être consultés que dans la ou les langues employées dans les sites en question et ne soient pas accessibles aux personnes handicapées. Les visiteurs devraient également s'informer des politiques des sites en matière de protection des renseignements personnels avant de fournir des renseignements personnels.

Langues officielles

Le Comité de surveillance des activités de renseignement de sécurité est lié par la et par les politiques pertinentes du Conseil du Trésor, de sorte que tous les renseignements figurant dans ce site Web sont présentés en français et en anglais. Les utilisateurs doivent toutefois savoir que certains renseignements figurant dans les sites externes avec lesquels des liens sont établis sont présentés uniquement dans la langue de la version originale.

Déclaration concernant la vie privée

Le Comité de surveillance des activités de renseignement de sécurité s'engage à respecter la vie privée des personnes qui visitent son site Web. La déclaration qui suit résume sa politique et ses usages en matière de vie privée.

Si vous n'êtes pas convaincu que nous avons respecté votre vie privé comme il se doit, vous pouvez communiquer avec le Commissariat à la protection de la vie privée du Canada en composant le 1-800-282-1376 ou à l'adresse Internet www.privcom.gc.ca.

Accessibilité universelle

Ce site Web a été créé pour faciliter l'accessibilité et pour veiller à ce que tous puissent en profiter, pas seulement ceux qui disposent des ressources Internet dernier cri. Si ce site s'adapte à tous les types de logiciels et de navigateurs pour Internet, y compris les versions les plus anciennes, certains problèmes de visualisation peuvent se produire avec les logiciels moins récents. Nous cherchons continuellement à corriger de tels problèmes. Veuillez communiquer avec nous si vous éprouvez des difficultés techniques.

Date de modification :